Murphy Brown: Season 11 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes 10.02.1802:19 Uhr Sully Dramax265 0 / 01.937 Hits VID P2P DDL 0 Kommentare | Bulutangkis Liga | Ana e Vitória Biografia / Comédia / Musical / Nacional / Romance Idioma: Português 2018 MKV Torrent DownloadVídeo 10 / Áudio 10CompletoSinopse: Ana e Vitória se reencontram em uma festa, e após ouvir Vitória cantando, Ana oferece para gravarem uma música juntas. Isso marca o início da...

Murphy Brown: Season 11 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 5, 2018
I will take my public disavowals of attacks on journalism where I can get them, even when they're flawed, and even when they feel like a cathartic excuse to rail against what's essentially a cardboard cut-out of a real person.
September 28, 2018
[Season 11] isn't exactly subtle about its political leanings.
September 28, 2018
The bottom line is Murphy is relatable. If we can't see Murphy in ourselves, we have a Murphy in our lives to compare her to, right? Unless the show sticks with only political jabs, Murphy Brown might be a success.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 28, 2018
Bergen recaptures that force-of-nature energy in every frame of the revival; even in a TV landscape rich with complex women, there's no one else quite like Murphy.
September 28, 2018
Though it's a bumpy ride for the first few episodes, Murphy Brown delivers an energetic return that feels galvanized by the world it's compelled to comment on.
September 28, 2018
But it's great to hear her voice and her sly comic chops on the reboot of her character, enlisted to do a morning cable news shows with a few of her former cohorts from the show.
September 28, 2018
There was more that we liked than we didn't like. But if it's going to be 13 episodes of speeches, the show won't last beyond one return season.
September 27, 2018
It's funny and sweet and true to its roots, if, at times, a little obvious in its aims.
September 27, 2018
If we haven't entirely lost our sense of humor in these polarized times, there's great nostalgic pleasure to be had watching Bergen's Murphy back in action, with foes worthy of her ideological wrath.
September 27, 2018
Bergen still rattles off her lines as if she's in a hurry to get to lunch, but the cast has chemistry to spare.
September 27, 2018
The agitation this Murphy Brown generated is familiar from many or most of the recent remakes and reboots, but this one has pleasures and purpose that very few of them can equal.
September 26, 2018
Easily the best aspect of Murphy Brown is how it acknowledges the meta elements of its existence without sacrificing the quality of its comedy or breaking the fourth wall.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 26, 2018
But in the moment it hits, Murphy's wry sarcasm really sings.
September 26, 2018
Compared with "Roseanne," "Murphy" succeeds simply by being more of what it originally was: fast, sharp and unwaveringly pointed.
September 24, 2018
To paraphrase Murphy's line, there's a difference between good television and an attention-getting concept and title. Murphy Brown certainly possesses the latter, but only sporadically qualifies as the former.
October 11, 2018
Watching the first episode was like being struck repeatedly on the forehead with a hammer of righteousness.
October 8, 2018
Somehow, Murphy Brown manages to say provocative things without actually being provocative. That might be enough to make it a hit TV show, but in this era, it's not enough to make it an important one.
October 5, 2018
The writing from series creator Diane English has some mustard, but too much of it relies on a well-worn comedic formula that goes for easy laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 3, 2018
Of course, it's great to see the wonderful Candice Bergen on air again-even if seeing her immediately brings visions of Sprint commercials into your head-but the premiere episode felt stale.
October 1, 2018
The show should also take a breather, because it spends much time shouting what we already shout ourselves, at the expense of more skillful comedy.
Page 1 of 2