Overlord - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes David Alaux | Леденящие душу приключения Сабрины / Chilling Adventures of Sabrina [S01] (2018) WEB-DLRip | IdeaFilm | Finding Carter

Overlord Reviews

Page 1 of 9
November 13, 2018
If you are a fan of video games like Wolfenstein and Call of Duty, this is great movie. Also if you liked the movie Inglorious Bastards, chances are you will really like this movie because it has those kind of vibes and plenty of 'Nat-sies'. I definitely recommend seeing it on the big screen.

P.S. If anyone has moderate to severe PTSD from being in combat, there are several triggers.
November 13, 2018
Nothing overly complex in the plot of this stylish WWII sci-fi/action/suspense flick while still providing enough high quality entertainment for fans of the gory thriller genre.
*AMC A-List #36
November 13, 2018
I wanted to go see a movie and I had just heard that there were theaters at Mall of America again. I decided to try CMX Theatres at Mall of America and I chose this film. I have a soft spot for zombie films, even though I pretty much expected an incredibly bad though hopefully gory little movie. My expectations couldn't have been more wrong. What a very good, possibly great, film (though, admittedly, the luxuriousness of CMX Theatres at Mall of America may have added a bit)! I personally have never heard of any of the actors in the film (though I have, of course, heard of producer J.J. Abrams); but I definitely believe that everyone will be hearing from these young actors for a long, long time to come! Unlike many "zombie" films, the storyline seemed pretty believable ... though I'm not sure I would have referred to it as "a zombie film." All of the American and French characters were quite likable to lovable, and the Nazi characters were all rather unlikable to downright nasty. As in all horror films, likable characters are killed along the way, and when one notable "lovable" character was killed, I actually felt rather sad and teared up a bit. It has much more emotional depth than I would have thought possible in a zombie film. Though I've never heard of any of the actors, I'm guessing they all have a lot of experience under their collective belts. I think I will go see it again. Two thumbs up for the acting, storyline, and production!! I'm off now to research these talented young actors to see what other films and/or television programs they've been in. Go see it in a theater while you can!
½ November 13, 2018
2 themes that have been over done and have turned cliche'...zombie movies and evil nazi movies. Put them together, add lots of gore, and you hit B-movie gold.
November 13, 2018
Must see movie !! Worth the price as well !!! By far my fav.!!!
November 13, 2018
Great Boom Boom Gorey blood bath
November 13, 2018
Personalmente me parece que la pelcula cuenta con un escenario muy creativo sobre la segunda guerra mundial, refleja muy bien el Da D y le aade suspenso, terror y ciencia ficcin, aunque siempre he criticado las pelculas norteamericanas por ponerme al estereotipo nazi como el malo, cuando realmente lo que paso, fue que tenan otra poltica y otro pensamiento.
½ November 13, 2018
Overwhelmingly violent, but amusing. Very intense.
November 13, 2018
When I emerged from the cinema into the Norfolk the midnight rain outside, I left scratching my head over this movie. A group of guys just ahead of liked the movie. One proclaimed it to be the best movie he'd seen in ten. While I mist certainly didn't think Overlord was by any means a bad movie, I did have to wonder if that particular guy had just been released from a 10 year stretch at her majestys pleasure becasuse I still quite fathom now how he'd failed to see a better film than this in a whole bloomin decade.
At its core, Overlord is a movie swallowed in its own confusion. It's trouble is it doesn't know if it should a monster movie or a historical war film and finds its self leaning, I feel accidentally, more toward the latter with a last great stab at being the formers coming late in the day and feeling lackadaisical.
I find me if wishing Overlord had just stuck to being a tun of the mill ww2 flick because it was ok as that. I found myself rooting for the GI's and suitably invested in seeing the Nazi's all shot in the face as soon as possible until in the final third the movie all went a bit Wolfenstien ps4. Not that there is anything wrong with that but here it felt a little jarring.
Go see it for yourselves. Again, Overlord is not a bad movie. It just could be been better?
November 13, 2018
watchable, the female lead impressed
½ November 13, 2018
Inglorious Basterds meets world war z! female lead was badass. male lead was too wimpy. entertaining enough.
November 13, 2018
Set during WWII - A group of soldiers must sneak into a small town and destroy the communications outpost before the invasion of Normandy. While doing so, they come across one of the Nazi doctors experimenting on the locals with "something that has been under the soil of the church for ever" in their search for creating super soldiers. Part war film, part thriller, part horror, this film works from opening to close. Some of the best war footage that rivals any war film to date. What really works here, the characters are all enticing and each take over the screen when they have it. The script is well written and directed. The visuals are top notch, but they should be at over 30 million production budget. A horror film with a slew of no names but solid actors should not cost this much, which is why it will be hard pressed to break even at the box office and that is a shame. This film is wonderful. The 2nd best horror film of the year, behind Don't Breathe.
½ November 13, 2018
A terrifically inventive movie. The first half is an above average war flic centered on the D-Day Invasion. The second half is a way above average Zombie movie. We really liked the highly realistic action, the supporting characters, and the violent and startling ending. All in all a good, if violent, movie and I recommend it.
½ November 13, 2018
Good as a war drama (loud, chaotic, intense), good as dark comedy (I chuckled a couple times), good as a creature horror (scares and gores and good effects), and overall a fun modern B movie. Wyatt makes a great Kurt.
November 13, 2018
Action packed, interesting story, I knew when things were going to happen in most parts, but this movie satisfied me to the level I wanted it. I knew going in what type of movie it was going to be, definitely not Cloverfield 4.
November 13, 2018
This "overlord"(2018) was a GOOD MOVIE, and WORTH going to a THEATER to see it and paying to see it. It was WELL DONE! I saw it on Sunday 11/11/2018. Others in place that I saw it, many also liked this movie, although it is a fight movie, etc.
November 13, 2018
Overlord had just the right amount of horror in it. It isn't a typical zombie apocalypse movie. It isn't overloaded.
November 13, 2018
It usually takes time to make action and horror in one frame. But Overlord gleefully sledgehammered the statement with combining these universes successfully. It's an absolute blast, gruesome, funny unexpectedly on the whole that horror fans will find it delightfully fun.
November 13, 2018
This film is a lot of fun... You have what starts out as a "typical" world war II film and then become a zombie / mad scientist gore fest... the mixing of genres works well here and the cast of relative unknowns works well.. Has it's surprises and it's scares and is just a fun "b-movie" horror/action flick.
November 13, 2018
Best film i've seen all year - great fun and a must see in a movie theater. I usually hate horror flicks but this was great. Much of the criticism on here is needless, and it's clear many 'reviewers' here haven't even seen the film. Out of 27 visits to the cinema this year, this is the best so far - top marks JJ Abrahms and crew (for this movie anyway)
Page 1 of 9